Medical Library at Phoenix Children's Hospital: Databases

NCLEX RN Board Review Questions and Practice Tests: 3300 NCLEX RN board review questions with detailed explanations to help you prepare for your nursing certification exam. The questions come from leading publishers as well as select faculty from across the US. The emphasis for the NCLEX RN question bank is difficult questions.

This comprehensive research database provides full text for over 700 nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database. Additional materials include Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets which incorporates the latest evidence, statistics, research and references on a given topic. Nursing CEUs based on the Care Sheets can be found here.

MedCalc 3000 is a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching or studying evidence-based medicine. With every search you perform, STAT!Ref automatically presents links to relevant tools within MedCalc 3000. It features: - Updates throughout the year - Clinical Criteria Sets - Decision Trees - Medical Equations - Unit and Dose Converters - Calculations and Equations by Specialty

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains over 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine generally dating back to about 1949, with some older material. The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health, broadly defined to encompass those areas of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities.

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains over 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine generally dating back to about 1949, with some older material. The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health, broadly defined to encompass those areas of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities.

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains over 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine generally dating back to about 1949, with some older material. The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health, broadly defined to encompass those areas of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities.