Websites: General Resources on Many Cultural Gropus
EthnoMed Clinical Topics "EthnoMed contains information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and related topics pertinent to the health care of immigrants ... "
Culture Clues University of Washington. tip sheets for clinicians. Cultural preferences of patients
Center for International Rehabilitation Research and Information Exchange (CIRRIE) CIRRIE has developed a thirteen-volume monograph series, The Rehabilitation Provider's Guide to Cultures of the Foreign-Born, which provides specific information on cultural perspectives of foreign-born persons in the U.S., especially recent immigrants.
Cultural Diversity: A Guide for Health Professionals The guide presents health and socio-cultural information on multicultural communities (including torture and trauma and issues for children, young people and women).
Cultural Orientation Resource Center The Cultural Orientation Resource (COR) Center provides important orientation resources for refugee newcomers and service providers throughout the United States and overseas.
Diversity Rx Discover how language and culture affect the delivery of quality services to ethnically diverse populations.
Specific Populations
Office of Minority Health: Asian American Health. Detailed demographic, language fluency (where relevant), education, economic, insurance coverage and health status information, as well as full census reports.
Chinese patients and cultural clues Tip sheet from The University of Washington's "Culture Clues" series regarding interacting with Chinese patients
American Indian Health A site dedicated to information resources focusing on the health and well-being of the American Indian population.
Office of Minority Health: Detailed demographic, language fluency (where relevant), education, economic, insurance coverage and health status information, as well as full census reports.
National Alliance on Mental Health: Black/African American. From the National Network of Libraries of Medicine. This site includes links specific to Black/African American Mental Health resources, as well as direction on finding culturally competent care.
National Alliance on Mental Health: Latinx/Hispanic From the National Network of Libraries of Medicine. This site includes links specific to Latinx/Hispanic Mental Health resources, as well as direction on finding culturally competent care.
Office of Minority Health: Hispanic/Latino Health. Detailed demographic, language fluency (where relevant), education, economic, insurance coverage and health status information, as well as full census reports.
