Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AHRQ ePSS- Electronic Preventive Services Selector
AHRQ's Electronic Preventive Services Selector (ePSS) is a quick, hands-on tool designed to help primary care clinicians identify and offer the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS is based on the current, evidence-based recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary
The AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary is a powerful tool that provides mobile access to over 850 pertinent HIV/AIDS glossary terms in both English and Spanish.
The latest federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information.
Archimedes is a uniquely innovative calculator application with over 150 essential tools which give you results in seconds. No more looking up complicated formulas and struggling with variables - just enter the necessary values in Archimedes and get the answers you need.
Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts).
McGraw-Hill's Diagnosaurus 2.0, the FREE medical software app, is updated for the new age in healthcare and used by tens of thousands of students, physicians, and health professionals. Download the FREE Diagnosaurus 2.0 tool which has 1000+ differential diagnosis to help you make informed decisions. Diagnosaurus 2.0 is derived from McGraw-Hill's most trusted Quick Answers.
Health Hotlines is a directory of organizations with toll-free telephone numbers. It is derived from DIRLINE, the National Library of Medicine's Directory of Information Resources Online. This database contains descriptions of almost 9,000 biomedical organizations and resources.
Need to know more about drugs and breastfeeding? LactMed can help. Find information about maternal and infant drug levels, possible effects on lactation and on breastfed infants, and alternative drugs to consider.
Authoritative consumer health information from MedlinePlus.gov in a mobile-optimized Web site that includes summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications. Available via the Web browser of any mobile device.
PubMed for Handhelds
A Web site for searching MEDLINE® with the Web browser of any mobile device.
Provides a simplified, mobile-friendly Web interface to access PubMed. PubMed contains millions of article citations from thousands of biomedical journals. Many citations include abstracts.
Radiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)
Downloadable application providing health care providers with guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of radiation injuries during radiation and nuclear emergencies. Available for multiple types of mobile devices including Windows Mobile, Apple iPhone and iPod touch (iPad compatible), Android, and Blackberry devices.
For Apple, Android, or Blackberry.
Now includes access to MedCALC calculators. Look under "M".
Wireless System for Emergency Responders (WISER)
Stand-alone application (or downloadable application) to assist emergency responders in hazardous materials incidents. Available for multiple types of mobile devices including Windows Mobile, Apple iPhone and iPod touch (iPad compatible), Palm OS PDAs, and Blackberry (Internet connectivity required) devices.