AZHIN: Summit Healthcare Regional Medical Center: RESOURCE OVERVIEW

Journals

AZHIN supplies access to the NEJM, Ovid Total Access Collection, Ovid Nursing Collection, and full text nursing journals within CINAHL Plus with Full Text. Access to thousands of open access journals is made available via a link resolver.

Please see the Journals page to search within all available titles

E-books

Other Resources

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's consumer health site offering information on many health topics, drug information, directories, dictionary and more. Contains low-literacy format and videos. Additional features are the Spanish-language site, and searching for information in languages other than English.

National Guideline Clearinghouse
From the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
POPLINE
From the John Hopkins University
Teacher Reference Center

Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

MEDLINE- Available from OVID, EBSCO, or PubMed
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains over 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine generally dating back to about 1949, with some older material. The subject scope of MEDLINE is biomedicine and health, broadly defined to encompass those areas of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities.