Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AHRQ ePSS- Electronic Preventive Services Selector App
Helps primary care clinicians identify clinical preventive services that are appropriate for their patients. Search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations.
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary App
Definitions for more than 700 HIV/AIDS-related terms in both English and Spanish. The app offers people living with HIV/AIDS, as well as health care providers and students, an on-the-go guide to the complex terminology of HIV/AIDS.
HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information.
Calculate App by QxMD
Medical calculators covering various disciplines.
Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts).
McGraw-Hill's Diagnosaurus 2.0 has 1000+ differential diagnosis to help you make informed decisions. Diagnosaurus 2.0 is derived from McGraw-Hill's most trusted Quick Answers.
ECG Guide App by QxMD
ECG reference for nurses, paramedics, medical trainees and physicians.
Immunization Schedules by STFM- Mobile and Apps
Childhood and adult immunization schedules from the CDC.
Over 450 drug records with information such as maternal levels in breast milk, infant levels in blood, potential effects in breastfeeding infants and on lactation itself, the American Academy of Pediatrics category indicating the level of compatibility of the drug with breastfeeding, and alternate drugs to consider.
Features medical news, clinical reference (drugs, diseases, procedures, medical calculators), and CME.
NEJM Mobile App
NEJM offers apps for iPad, iPhone, and iPod Touch.
Pedi STAT App by QxMD
Companion for any physician, nurse, paramedic, or medical trainee involved in the care of critically ill pediatric patients.
STAT!Ref ebooks- Mobile
Stat!Ref Mobile App Instructions
STAT!Ref is a collection of online books including ACP PIER & AHFS Drug Information Essentials, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, Lippincott's Nursing Procedures, Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, and ICD-10 and 9. Stat!Ref also includes MedCalc 3000, a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees.
NOTE: TOXNET HAS MOVED
As part of a broader NLM reorganization, most of NLM's toxicology information services have been integrated into other NLM products and services.
Find Articles (Mobile-friendly)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text- Mobile
Requires Athens login. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
PubMed for Handhelds- Mobile or App
Search from the webpage or download the app. Includes:
- PICO (Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome) search
- askMEDLINE: a free-text, natural language search
- Consensus Abstracts
- Search PubMed MEDLINE in 13 languages
- Clinical Queries
Requires Athens Login first if you want to access AZHIN full text articles. PubMed contains millions of article citations from thousands of biomedical journals.
TRIP Database Mobile
Includes high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care and allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
CDC Blast Injury- iPad & iPad
In an instant, explosions such as bombings and blasts can cause chaos and produce many life-threatening injuries and fatalities. Prehospital and hospital healthcare providers play critical roles in assessing and treating injuries immediately after mass casualty explosive events. Public health professionals must expect challenges in caring for the surge of victims after a terrorist bombing. This application is designed to help healthcare providers and public health professionals treat injuries, prepare for blast events, and save lives.
Disaster Lit: the Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health
A database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials selected from over 700 organizations for a professional audience. Materials selected are from non-commercial publishing sources and supplement disaster-related resources from PubMed and MedlinePlus.
REMM- Radiation Emergency Medical Management
Downloadable app providing health care providers with guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of radiation injuries during radiation and nuclear emergencies.
WISER- Wireless System for Emergency Responders
System designed to assist emergency responders in hazardous material incidents providing a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression guidance.