Acute Rheumatic Fever and Rheumatic Heart Disease by
Acute Rheumatic Fever and Rheumatic Heart Disease is a concise, yet comprehensive, clinical resource highlighting must-know information on rheumatic heart disease and acute rheumatic fever from a global perspective. Covering the major issues dominating the field, this practical resource presents sufficient detail for a deep and thorough understanding of the latest treatment options, potential complications, and disease management strategies to improve patient outcomes. Divided into four distinct sections for ease of navigation: Acute Rheumatic Fever, Rheumatic Heart Disease, Population-Based Strategies for Disease Control, and Acute and Emergency Presentations. International editors and chapter authors ensure a truly global perspective. Covers all clinical aspects, including epidemiology, pathophysiology, clinical features, diagnosis, management, and treatment. Includes key topics on population-based measures for disease control for effective primary, secondary, and tertiary prevention. Consolidates today's available information and guidance into a single, convenient resource.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Rheumatology, Fourth Edition by
The most accessible, current coverage of rheumatologic disorders A Doody's Core Title for 2024 & 2023! Offers assessment and management solutions for rheumatologic diseases, ranging from soft-tissue problems such as bursitis to complex, multi-organ conditions such as ANCA-associated vasculitis Provides expert guidance on the medications used in the treatment of rheumatic disease, including the latest biologic therapies Delivers concise, practical guidance for internists, family physicians, rheumatologists, trainees, and medical students Updated to reflect the latest research and findings NEW chapters on genetics and musculoskeletal ultrasound Expanded chapter on laboratory diagnosis
Dubois' Lupus Erythematosus and Related Syndromes, Tenth Edition by
For more than 50 years, Dubois’ Lupus Erythematosus and Related Syndromes has been recognized internationally as the go-to clinical reference on lupus and other connective tissue diseases. From basic scientific principles to practical points of clinical management, the 10th edition provides extensive, authoritative coverage of systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE) and its related diseases in a logical, clearly written, user-friendly manner. It’s an ideal resource for rheumatologists and internal medicine practitioners who need a comprehensive clinical reference on all aspects of SLE, connective tissue diseases, and the antiphospholipid syndromes.
Firestein and Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology, 2-Volume Set by
Through 10 outstanding editions, Kelley & Firestein's Textbook of Rheumatology has provided authoritative, in-depth guidance in rheumatology with an ideal balance of basic science and clinical application. The 11th Edition of this classic text continues this tradition of excellence, while keeping you abreast of recent advances in genetics and the microbiome, new therapies such as biologics and biosimilars, and other rapid changes in the field. It provides comprehensive, global coverage of all aspects of diagnosis, screening, and treatment in both adults and children, in a user-friendly, full color reference. Covers everything from basic science, immunology, anatomy, and physiology to diagnostic tests, procedures, and specific disease processes-including key data on therapeutic outcomes to better inform clinical decision making. Includes new chapters on Innate Lymphoid Cells and Natural Killer Cells, Pathogenesis of Inflammasome Mediated Diseases, Bisphosphonates, Ultrasound Evaluation of the Musculoskeletal System, and Evaluation of Monoarticular and Polyarticular Arthritis. Features 1,200 high-quality illustrations, including superb line art, quick-reference tables, and full-color clinical photographs. Shares the knowledge and expertise of internationally renowned scientists and clinicians, including new editor Dr. Gary Koretzky, specialist in immunology and rheumatology. Demonstrates the complete musculoskeletal exam in online videos, including abnormal findings and the arthroscopic presentation of diseased joints. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rheumatology, 2-Volume Set by
Covering both the scientific basis of rheumatology and practical, clinical information for rheumatologists and trainees, Rheumatology, 8th Edition, remains a leading text in this fast-changing field. Dr. Marc Hochberg and his team of worldwide editors and authors keep you abreast of recent advances in the field- all in a user-friendly, accessible manner. Fully updated from cover to cover, this two-volume text is designed to meet the needs of all practicing and academic rheumatologists as well as arthritis-related health care professionals and scientists interested in rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases. Covers the epidemiology, pathogenesis, clinical manifestations, therapeutic approach, and management of all major as well as rarely encountered rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases. Discusses clinical examination, imaging principles, differential diagnosis, established and novel therapies, perioperative evaluation, pain management, basic science, and genetics of rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases. Uses a consistent, logical, reader-friendly format with templated chapters, concise text, and large-scale, state-of-the-art illustrations for efficient visual reference. Contains new chapters covering pre-clinical disease and how to address these patients, common comorbidities in rheumatoid arthritis; emerging therapies for systemic sclerosis; immune mediated complications of checkpoint inhibitors; the epidemiology of COVID-19 and rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases, emerging treatments for osteoarthritis, and big data analytics. Provides updates to key topics such as systems biology and its impact on our understanding of the pathogenesis of rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases, the microbiome in rheumatic musculoskeletal diseases, how to manage chronic pain in the patient with a rheumatic disease, drugs and reproductive health, and emerging therapies for patients with RA, SLE, spondyloarthritis, inflammatory muscle disease, and vasculitis. Shares the knowledge and expertise of numerous new contributing authors, as well as new co-editor Dr. Désirée van der Heijde, who is an expert in psoriatic arthritis, spondyloarthritis, imaging, and clinical epidemiology. Provides access to concise videos depicting the use of ultrasound for diagnosis and treatment. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. If you encounter issues with your eBook please contact Elsevier eBook+ support via textbookscom.support@elsevier.com.
Rheumatology Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Rheumatology Secrets, 4th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Practical coverage of basic immunology and pathophysiology, important disease manifestations, and clinical management issues related to common and uncommon rheumatic disorders. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Features bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Keeps you up to date with new techniques and technologies, as well as changing treatment options and drug information. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Helps ensure mastery of the material with 100 board-style questions available online that provide effective review and quick practice for your exams. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Textbook of Pediatric Rheumatology by
Offering up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of disease progression, diagnosis, management, and prognosis, Textbook of Pediatric Rheumatology is the definitive reference in the field. For physicians caring for children with rheumatic diseases, this revised 8th Edition is an unparalleled resource for the full spectrum of rheumatologic diseases and non-rheumatologic musculoskeletal disorders in children and adolescents. Global leaders in the field provide reliable, evidence-based guidance, highlighted by superb full-color illustrations that facilitate a thorough understanding of the science that underlies rheumatic disease. Offers expanded coverage of autoinflammatory diseases, plus new chapters on Takayasu Arteritis and Other Vasculitides, Mechanistic Investigation of Pediatric Rheumatic Diseases, Genetics and Pediatric Rheumatic Diseases, and Global Issues in Pediatric Rheumatology. Reflects the changes in diagnosis, monitoring, and management that recent advances have made possible. Covers the latest information on small molecule treatment, biologics, biomarkers, epigenetics, biosimilars, and cell-based therapies, helping you choose treatment protocols based on the best scientific evidence available today. Features exhaustive reviews of the complex symptoms, signs, and lab abnormalities that characterize these clinical disorders. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
|
Paramvir Sidhu MD ACR Convergence 2021: “Therapeutic Inertia and Low Patient Compliance: Major Contributors to Low Treatment Rates in Patients with Osteoporosis with Clinical Vertebral Compression Fractures” Arthritis Rheumatol. 2021; 73 (suppl 9) Link to abstract |
The Autoimmune Diseases by
The Autoimmune Diseases, Sixth Edition, emphasizes the "3 P's" of 21st Century medicine: precision, prediction and prevention. Topics cover the modern systems approach to biology that involves large amounts of personalized, ongoing physiologic data ("omics") coupled with advanced methods of analysis, new tests of genetic engineering, such as CRISPR, auto inflammatory diseases, autoimmune responses to tumor immunotherapy, and information on normal immune response and disorders. Each of the major autoimmune disorders is discussed by researchers and clinical investigators experienced in dealing with patients. Chapters emphasize the immunologic basis of the disease as well as the use of immunologic diagnostic methods and treatments. The book also covers several cross-cutting issues related to the recognition and treatment of autoimmune diseases, including chapters on the measurement of autoantibodies and T cells, the use of biomarkers as early predictors of disease, and new methods of treatment.
Clinical Dermatology: Diagnosis and Management of Common Disorders, Second Edition by
This authoritative, evidence-based guide provides the information and insight you need to accurately assess and treat the most common skin disorders. Updated with new chapters and new content, this second edition reflects the latest findings and clinical protocols. Features: Cohesive three-section organization: o Section One reviews the principles of diagnosis and management as well as office-based procedures o Section Two covers common and critical dermatologic conditions o Section Three teaches the differential diagnosis of skin disease in specific body regions based on morphology and other clinical findings Learning aids throughout the book include text boxes, concept-clarifying figures and photographs, and insightful clinical "Pearls" and "Pitfalls" Evidence-based reviews and international guidelines Includes free access to 13 videos with detailed demonstrations of common cutaneous diagnostic and surgical procedures Online bonus content via AccessDermatologyDxRx subscription with cases, PowerPoint lectures, and quizzes--ideal for students, residents, and faculty 350+ photos and illustrations
Diagnosis and Treatment of Osteoporosis by
**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 in Endocrinology/Metabolic Disease** Diagnosis and Treatment of Osteoporosis: A Case-Based Approach is a practical guide that will be useful to a wide range of practicing and in-training clinicians, including physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants. With its clinical case and scenario-based approach, readers can quickly decide which clinical problem to address such as the management of osteoporosis of a particular clinical problem (Atypical femoral shaft fractures, Glucocorticoids and bone health, etc.). Each chapter is self-contained with a list of objectives at the beginning and a presentation of clinical cases that encourages self-learning to non-specialized clinical staff. This book is easily accessible to non-specialists, allowing any healthcare provider to learn how to diagnose and manage osteoporosis in the context of their practice.
Marcus and Feldman's Osteoporosis by
Marcus and Feldman's Osteoporosis, Fifth Edition, is the most comprehensive, authoritative reference on this disease. Led by a new editorial team, this fifth edition offers critical information on reproductive and hormonal risk factors, new therapeutics, ethnicity, nutrition, therapeutics, management and economics, comprising a tremendous wealth of knowledge in a single source not found elsewhere. Written by renowned experts in the field, this two-volume reference is a must-have for biomedical researchers, research clinicians, fellows, academic and medical libraries, and any company involved in osteoporosis drug research and development.
Sjogren's Syndrome by
Sjogren's Syndrome: Novel Insights in Pathogenic, Clinical and Therapeutic Aspects provides the reader with an overview of current knowledge about Sjogren's Syndrome. The book summarizes the huge amount of literature concerning related advances in genetic background, pathogenesis, clinical picture, and therapeutic approaches. It integrates basic immunology concepts, clinical aspects, and pharmacological issues. Scientific progress has allowed us to unmask novel pathogenic mechanisms, to perform genome wide studies, and to identify clinical and serological features associated with different disease subsets and, eventually, different disease prognoses. In addition, the increasing knowledge about SS pathogenesis provides the rationale to employ targeted therapies in SS as has already occurred in rheumatoid arthritis and systemic lupus erythematosus.
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus by
This completely updated and expanded 2nd edition of Systemic Lupus Erythematosus, A Manual includes topics not covered previously with contributors who are at the forefront of each specific topic and with a global appeal. Each chapter is short and is presented critically with selected references, which should be valuable to a wider audience. This book combines basic with clinical science to help internists and specialists in the diagnosis and management of patients with SLE. It is a quick referral for people in the pharmaceutical industry in their efforts to bring much-needed drugs. It provides all the needed information to basic researchers old and new alike, who wish to enter the field of lupus and systemic autoimmunity in general.
Browse e-Journals to search for more