Anatomic Exposures in Vascular Surgery by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Featuring more than 550 full-color, 3-dimensional drawings of anatomic exposures for every open vascular procedure you're likely to perform, Anatomic Exposures in Vascular Surgery, 4th Edition, clearly and uniquely depicts the anatomy the vascular or general surgeon will see in the operating room. In practical detail, it describes and shows the anatomic relationships of blood vessels and surrounding fascia, muscles, and nerves surgeons should be familiar with when operating on the vascular system, as well as how best to approach the vessels through and around those surrounding tissues. Concise, focused text accompanies each drawing on the same page, making information easy to find and digest. Contains hundreds of full-color, 3D-style drawings by renowned surgeon and artist Dr. Gary G. Wind, accompanied by succinct and clearly written text by Dr. R. James Valentine, covering all areas of the body and focusing on key anatomic relationships that are most important to the surgeon. Features new sections on upper and lower extremity compartment syndrome/fasciotomy, transcarotid revascularization, bilateral anterior thoracotomy, exposure of the subcoracoid space, harvesting the radial artery, retrograde mesenteric stenting, and left renal vein transposition. Divides each chapter into anatomic overview and surgical approach sections, allowing the book to be used for extensive study or quick review. Contains sections on embryology and anatomic variations, helping you understand possible explanations for variations and identify unexpected anatomy when it is encountered. Includes up-to-date references regarding various approaches, as well as benefits and drawbacks or pitfalls to be avoided.
Atlas of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy by
Featuring an easy-to-access, highly visual approach, Atlas of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy offers the comprehensive, step-by-step guidance you need to achieve optimal outcomes in the treatment of venous disorders. Covering the full range of diseases/disorders most important to vascular surgeons, this full-color, one-volume, atlas presents over 100 common and complex procedures, including open and endovascular techniques, with an emphasis on anatomy and imaging studies as they apply to each technique. Know what to do and expect with comprehensive coverage of almost every procedure you might need to perform. Find answers fast thanks to a consistent and logical chapter structure. (Indications, Surgical Anatomy, Preoperative Considerations, Operative Steps, Postoperative Considerations, Pearls & Pitfalls, and References) Review key techniques prior to performing surgery. Clinical images and 37 real-time video clips capture key moments in procedures including: surgical repair of a suprarenal aortic aneurysm; surgical repair of thoracoabdominal aortic aneurysm; endovascular treatment of aneurysms of the juxtarenal and pararenal aorta; surgical exposure and harvest of the femoropopliteal vein; and endovascular treatment of aortic arch vessels, subclavian and axillary artery. Visualize every procedure thanks to more than 1,000 full-color illustrations; including procedural photos and beautifully illustrated drawings that highlight the relevant anatomy and techniques in specific treatments. Prevent and plan for complications prior to a procedure thanks to a step-by-step approach to each procedure accompanied by relevant imaging studies. Glean all essential, up-to-date, need-to-know information about hot topics including: management of peripheral arterial disease; aortic aneurysms/aortic dissection; lower extremities/critical limb ischemia; and infra-inguinal occlusive disease. Access the fully searchable contents of the book and procedural videos online at Expert Consult.
Complications in Endovascular Surgery by
As devices, technologies, and imaging techniques continue to evolve, today's endovascular surgical techniques have increased in both number and complexity. Complications in Endovascular Surgery provides a unique focus on potential complications encountered in the operating room, preparing you to anticipate the unexpected, identify the risk factors in individual procedures, and take steps to successfully manage complications when they occur. Helps you manage the surgical complications associated with image-guided interventional techniques used when treating patients with vascular disease, with clear descriptions of how to prevent problems and how to prevent catastrophic problems once a simple problem occurs. Provides a practical guide to device-specific tips and tricks from experts in the field, making this unique resource ideal for surgeons at all levels of training and practice. Features highly illustrated, consistent instructions that explain how to avoid and manage both common and uncommon complications. Covers EVAR, TEVAR, FEVAR, and other complex aortic work; as well as CAS, TCAR, complex LE endovascular procedures, and venous intervention-lysis/stenting. Includes tip boxes with key facts and technical recommendations, warning boxes that highlight safety precautions, and a troubleshooting guide for each procedure that helps you get back on track if things don't go exactly as planned. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Master Techniques in Surgery: Vascular Surgery: Hybrid, Venous, Dialysis Access, Thoracic Outlet, and Lower Extremity Procedures by
Take your surgical skills to the next level with Vascular Surgery: Hybrid, Venous, Dialysis Access, Thoracic Outlet, and Lower Extremity Procedures , a volume in the Master Techniques in Surgery Series! This clinical reference provides the richly illustrated guidance you need to perfect a full range of hybrid, venous, dialysis access, thoracic outlet, and lower extremity techniques in vascular surgery, avoid and manage complications, and achieve optimal outcomes.Key Features See exactly how to perform every essential procedure , whether endovascular, open, or combined, thanks to a wealth of exquisite, step-by-step illustrations. Gain insights from international authorities , gleaning each expert's preferred techniques in rich detail. Efficiently review background, indications and contraindications, preoperative planning, surgical techniques, postoperative management, and results and complications for each procedure, as well as selected references for further reading. Don't miss Vascular Surgery: Arterial Procedures , the companion volume by Drs. Darling & Ozaki. Expand your repertoire with other volumes in the Master Techniques in Surgery Series! Overseen by Josef E. Fischer, MD , editor of the classic two-volume reference Mastery of Surgery , these titles cover a wide range of common and advanced procedures in the major subspecialties of general surgery, including breast surgery, colon and rectal surgery, esophageal surgery, gastric surgery, hepatobiliary and pancreatic surgery, hernia, and thoracic surgery. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Moore's Vascular and Endovascular Surgery by
Using an easy-to-read, user-friendly format and hundreds of review questions that facilitate effective studying, Vascular and Endovascular Surgery: A Comprehensive Review, 9th Edition, contains the essential information you need for exam success and daily reference. Dr. Wesley Moore and a team of international experts cover everything from foundational concepts to the latest developments in the field, with each specialist providing a complete summary of a particular area of expertise. Extensive updates throughout the text keep you current with all that's new in this rapidly expanding field. Presents indications, techniques, and results of the spectrum of open vascular operations including carotid endarterectomy, repair of abdominal aortic aneurysm, aorto-femoral bypass, and infra-inguinal bypass, as well as management of varicose veins and deep venous occlusive disease. Contains hundreds of review questions for self-assessment and exam preparation, enhancing your study with superb, easy-to-follow illustrations: line drawings, photographs, duplex ultrasound, magnetic resonance angiography, CT angiography, and catheter-based contrast angiography. Discusses key topics such as catheter-based intervention, including endovascular repair of thoracic and abdominal aortic aneurysm, aorto-iliac and femoral-popliteal-tibial occlusive disease, and carotid artery stenting. Features five new chapters: Congenital Arterial Malformations; Atherectomy and Arterial Closure Devices; Carotid Body Tumors; Building a Hybrid Operating Suite including Robotic Capability; and Management of Venous Leg Ulcers. Provides up-to-date coverage of the increasingly important role of endovascular intervention in the vascular surgeon's practice. Details the latest medical management of vascular disease including treatment of hypertension, risk factor modification, and the use of anti-platelets, anti-coagulants, and statins. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rich's Vascular Trauma by
For more than 40 years, Rich's Vascular Trauma has been surgeons' #1 reference for the diagnosis and treatment of vascular injury in both civilian and military settings across the globe. Published in association with the Society for Vascular Surgery (SVS),the fully updated 4th Edition reflects recent changes in vascular injury patterns, wounds, and trauma care, drawing from current research and a wide variety of peer-reviewed publications to keep you up to date with the latest evidence-based management strategies and techniques. Written and edited by vascular surgeons who are also trauma specialists-civilian and military experts who have proficiency in both open-surgical and endovascular techniques-this must-have reference offers a global perspective on every aspect of the broad spectrum of vascular trauma. Covers all vascular surgery procedures required to stop hemorrhage and restore perfusion in vessels in the limbs, junctional areas, torso and neck, including damage control techniques such as shunting, and endovascular techniques such as REBOA and stenting. Addresses pre-hospital, emergency department, surgical, and endovascular stages of treatment in developed, austere and deployed settings, including a rich section on vascular trauma in multiple international settings that provides important context for the global surgical community. Includes nine new chapters covering prehospital management, endovascular suites, stent-grafts, selective aortic arch perfusion, extracorporeal systems and gathering evidence in vascular trauma, and more. Presents surgical techniques in step-by-step, highly illustrated detail, as well as high level, strategic decision-making such as the logistics of setting up an endovascular trauma service. Includes a new, rapidly digestible "Tips and Tricks" section summarizing how to execute essential vascular maneuvers and management steps to ensure that patients get the best outcomes. Emphasizes the current management of civilian vascular injuries while drawing upon the best available evidence, experience, and lessons learned from Afghanistan, Iraq, and the "urban battlefield." Contains an innovative chapter on the systems approach and quality improvement in vascular trauma, offering information and tactics for all providers wishing to understand how clinical systems underpin patient outcome and recovery. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rutherford's Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy, 2-Volume Set by
Encyclopedic, definitive, and state-of-the-art in the field of vascular disease and its medical, surgical, and interventional management, Rutherford's Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy offers authoritative guidance from the most respected and innovative global thought leaders and clinical and basic science experts of our time. The thoroughly revised 10th Edition, published in association with the Society for Vascular Surgery and authored by multidisciplinary and international contributors, is an outstanding reference for vascular surgeons, vascular medicine specialists, interventional radiologists and cardiologists, and their trainees who depend upon Rutherford's in their practice. Under the expert editorial guidance of Drs. Anton N. Sidawy and Bruce A. Perler, it is quite simply the most complete and most reliable resource available on the art and science of circulatory diseases. Incorporates fundamental vascular biology, diagnostic techniques, and decision making as well as medical, endovascular, and surgical treatment of vascular disease. Features numerous concise and comprehensive diagnostic and therapeutic algorithms vital to patient evaluation and management. Covers all vascular imaging techniques, offering a non-invasive evaluation of both the morphology and hemodynamics of the vascular system. Employs a full-color layout, images and online videos, so readers can view clinical and physical findings and operative techniques more vividly. Contains fully updated and more concise chapters with a focused format and summary for each that provides a quick access to key information-ideal for consultation as well as daily practice. Includes expanded coverage of the business of vascular surgery, including a new section on the use of technology platforms and social media, and new chapters on telemedicine, the development and operation of outpatient dialysis centers and multispecialty cardiovascular centers, vascular information on the internet, and much more. Provides new content on key topics such as endovascular treatment of complex aortic disease, acute vascular occlusion in the pediatric population, outpatient vascular care, and anatomic surgical exposures for open surgical reconstructions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery: A Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice by
The Seventh Edition of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery has been compiled by key opinion leaders in the field, using the most contemporary literature and experience. Our aim is to guide surgeons and allied health professionals with an interest in vascular disease in their everyday practice, as well as preparing for examinations.
Vascular Surgery by
Oxford Specialist Handbooks are portable, succinct, and above all reliable guides to difficult and challenging areas of surgical practice. The second edition of Vascular Surgery has been fully revised and updated to meet the needs of the vascular surgery trainee. Providing practical advice on all commonly encountered peripheral vascular problems. It focuses on surgical detail, but also carries background information on presentation and details on preoperative investigation and postoperative management. It gives relevant information for use when seeking patient consent. Each operation carries the latest OPCS code, increasingly important in recording surgical activity.
Atlas of Endovascular Venous Surgery by
Highly visual and packed with useful, practical information, Atlas of Endovascular Venous Surgery, 2nd Edition, provides real-world instruction on the evaluation, diagnostic imaging, and medical and endovascular surgical management of acute and chronic venous diseases. Dr. Jose Almeida, pioneering expert in the field and host of the annual International Vein Congress, along with other highly regarded practitioners, offers an authoritative understanding of what causes increased venous pressure and solutions for reducing venous hypertension. Detailed, full-color intraoperative illustrations capture key teaching moments, helping you better understand the nuances of surgery and improve your ability to perform cutting-edge procedures. Uses full-color line art to depict key anatomic features and anatomic approaches to venous surgeries, providing you with an overview of the relevant clinical anatomy for each procedure. Shows the correlation between radiologic appearance (ultrasound, CT, MRI) and anatomic and surgical views. Accompanies each surgical procedure with concise, descriptive text, giving you a step-by-step "walk through" of each technique. High-quality intraoperative videos demonstrate key stages of intraoperative technique. Ideal for all practitioners who treat patients with venous disorders, including vascular and general surgeons as well as interventional radiologists. Reflects the many developments that have taken place in the treatment of the deep venous system, especially the use of new anticoagulants and techniques to treat the sequelae of acute and chronic venous thromboembolic disease. Includes five brand-new chapters covering venous hemodynamics; new concepts in the management of pulmonary embolus; endothermal heat induced thrombosis; deep venous incompetence and valve repair; and nutcracker syndrome. Features significant updates throughout, including new devices in the management of thromboembolic disease; aggressive techniques for recanalizing iliofemoral venous occlusions, new nomenclature and endovascular approach to the treatment of pelvic venous disorders, new non-thermal devices for saphenous vein ablation, new stents for treatment of iliac vein obstruction and new devices for clot management, and endovascular and open repair of deep vein obstruction and reflux. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Complications in Vascular Interventional Therapy: Case-Based Solutions by
Learn to avoid and manage complications from actual endovascular cases Complications in Vascular Interventional Therapy: Case-Based Solutions provides a systematic review of potential complications that may occur during endovascular procedures. This compendium features 106 cases from daily interventional practice that highlight the most common and important complications that can arise. Each case presents a concise account of patient history, initial treatment, problems encountered, and resulting complication; potential solutions for managing the complication; discussion and analysis of the final course of action; and valuable tips and take-home messages for complication prevention. Key Features: Covers thrombosis, arterial hemorrhage, vessel perforation, distal embolization, device malfunction, access-related complications, and much more A total of 106 real-life cases with 540 images to engage the reader and enhance problem-solving skills A wealth of information and advice for optimizing patient safety before, during, and after interventional therapy Take-home messages at the end of each case provide vital prevention strategies Further Reading and References for exploring topics of interest Complications in Vascular Interventional Therapy: Case-Based Solutions is an invaluable sourcebook for novice and experienced interventional radiologists, vascular surgeons, angiologists, and cardiologists. The clinical cases and practical details found in this book will help all physicians who perform peripheral vascular interventions prepare for the myriad complications they may encounter during endovascular procedures.
Endovascular Skills by
Since the first edition of this text was published, endovascular technique has become a mainstay of vascular care, treating disease that would have previously required open surgery. This book provides a step-by-step approach to endovascular intervention and aims to assist clinicians in the development and refinement of skills that are now essential
Endovascular Treatment of Aortic Aneurysms by
Focusing on the latest safe and effective techniques, Endovascular Treatment of Aortic Aneurysms: Standard and Advanced Techniques provides step-by-step, comprehensive coverage of endovascular repairs of complex aneurysms of the aorta, from basic to advanced. Explains how to perform the techniques in a step-by-step manner, using high-quality images and practical tips and tricks to optimize results. Contains chapters devoted to the repair of leaks that may occur after a repair and the best ways to minimize radiation exposure. Presents information in a consistent, standardized format: introduction, indications for the technique, how to perform the technique, complications and techniques for rescue, and concluding thoughts.
Master Techniques in Surgery: Vascular Surgery: Arterial Procedures by
Take your surgical skills to the next level with Vascular Surgery: Arterial Procedures , a volume in the Master Techniques in Surgery Series! This clinical reference provides the richly illustrated guidance you need to perfect a full range of arterial techniques in vascular surgery, avoid and manage complications, and achieve optimal outcomes.Key Features See exactly how to perform every essential arterial procedure , whether endovascular, open, or combined, thanks to a wealth of exquisite, step-by-step illustrations. Gain insights from international authorities , gleaning each expert's preferred techniques in rich detail. Efficiently review background, indications and contraindications, preoperative planning, surgical techniques, postoperative management, and results and complications for each procedure, as well as selected references for further reading. Don't miss Vascular Surgery: Hybrid, Venous, Dialysis Access, Thoracic Outlet, and Lower Extremity Procedures , the companion volume by Drs. Darling & Ozaki. Expand your repertoire with other volumes in the Master Techniques in Surgery Series! Overseen by Josef E. Fischer, MD , editor of the classic two-volume reference Mastery of Surgery , these titles cover a wide range of common and advanced procedures in the major subspecialties of general surgery, including breast surgery, colon and rectal surgery, esophageal surgery, gastric surgery, hepatobiliary and pancreatic surgery, hernia, and thoracic surgery. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Operative Management of Vascular Anomalies by
Operative Management of Vascular Anomalies Vascular anomalies are common lesions affecting at least 5% of the population. Patients often require multi-disciplinary care. This is a "how-to" text that illustrates the principles and techniques for the surgical management of vascular anomalies. The book covers the entire field of vascular anomalies. In addition, the text describes the operative management of these lesions in different anatomical locations. The book was designed so that it can be easily referenced, and contains classification, operative principles, figures, and video provided by experts in the field. Published with a free e-book.
Operative Techniques in Vascular Surgery by
Achieve the best outcomes with expert, practical, highly visual guidance! Operative Techniques in Vascular Surgery features just the vascular surgery content from Operative Techniques in Surgery, the comprehensive 2-volume set edited by Michael W. Mulholland, MD, PhD. Ideal for practitioners who wish to focus on mastering today's best vascular and endovascular surgery procedures, it you step-by-step through each technique in a consistent manner, using concise, bulleted text, full-color illustrations, and full-color intraoperative photographs to clearly convey exactly what to look for and how to proceed. Key Features Master the full range of essential procedures with comprehensive coverage of cerebrovascular arterial surgery and intervention, thoracic outlet syndrome management, surgery of the thoracoabdominal aorta, revascularization procedures, and much more. Apply the latest advances in catheter-based, image-guided interventions, minimally invasive or "hybrid" exposures, and other important new frontiers in the specialty. Select the best vascular or endovascular approach for each patient with balanced coverage of the available options. Gain rich, complete grasp of key nuances of technique by viewing photographs and medical illustrations side by side. Review intraoperative considerations for each procedure before making your way through the technique. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Sclerotherapy by
Both in print and online, this classic resource by Drs. Mitchel P. Goldman, Robert A Weiss, and Jean-Jerome Guex provides highly practical, up-to-date guidance for the effective management of varicose veins and other vascular anomalies. It is an indispensable reference for a wide audience including dermatologists, invasive radiologists, family practitioners, vascular and cosmetic surgeons. Clearly written by global experts, Sclerotherapy, 6th Edition, helps those new to the field to gain a firm understanding of successful techniques, as well as showing seasoned practitioners how to improve and hone their skills with today's best and newest approaches. Case studies, detailed color illustrations, and procedural videos online offer step-by-step visual guidance. Covers everything you need to know with a practical approach, from the pathogenesis of varicosities to diagnostic and treatment options, including evidence-based decision making. Includes access to 15 editor-narrated instructional videos that illustrate key techniques and surgical pearls including modern sclerotherapy, enhanced infrared visualization, PPG digital measuring, foam sclerotherapy, telangiectatic matting and ambulatory phlebectomy. Helps you optimize outcomes and improve your surgical, injection, and laser techniques with comprehensive, visual guidance, including coverage of common pitfalls and "tricks of the trade." Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices and features DBT videos. Features hot topic coverage of endovenous glue and new endovenous ablation techniques, as well as updated techniques for optimal use of foam sclerotherapy and uses for solutions recently available on the market. Discusses new concepts for treating areas other than the legs, including rejuvenation of the hands and chest.
Varicose Veins by
A practical guide on the evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of varicose veins Chronic venous disease is a common condition, with a prevalence as high as 50% in industrialized countries worldwide. Of those, about 20-25% of women and 10-15% of men have visible varicose veins. Varicose vein treatment has become an increasingly multidisciplinary field, and one that has seen cutting-edge advances and significant growth. Felipe B. Collares, Salomao Faintuch, and a team of venous disease experts have compiled, Varicose Veins, a concise book that covers the full range of interventional procedures for venous insufficiency. Following introductory chapters on anatomy and pathophysiology, the authors guide readers through the clinical exam, imaging, compression therapy, and various minimally invasive techniques. Highly practical and an affordable alternative to larger published tomes. Key Highlights Step-by-step guide on core venous interventions - from compression therapy to sclerotherapy - ambulatory phlebectomy to endovascular ablation Illustrations delineate anatomy and specific treatment modalities Clinical pearls on patient safety and preventing complications Discussion of emerging endovascular approaches that do not require administration of tumescent anesthesia This handy resource is a must-have for trainees and veteran physicians. The practical and focused layout provides a well-rounded reference for all specialists who perform varicose vein procedures - interventional radiologists, vascular surgeons, phlebologists, cardiologists, and dermatologists.
Browse e-Journals to search for more