In order to get full text of an article when searching a database, look for links for "HTML Full Text", "PDF Full Text", "Full Text" or this button: 
These links are normally under or to the right of a citation.
For articles that you do not have full text access to, you should contact your institution's library, the education office, or purchase them yourself via LoansomeDoc.
Below are databases of interest:
Use Linking Words (also called Boolean Operators)to join concepts when doing a search. They are used to broaden or narrow your search.
AND - finds results with your all search terms. AND narrows your search. (Example- pressure ulcers AND mattresses)
OR - finds results with any of your search terms. OR broadens your search. (Example- mattresses OR cushions)
NOT - finds results with only one of your search terms. NOT narrows your search. (Example- mattresses NOT cushions)
Using Linking Words can be used for simple or complex searches. Whenever you use OR with another linking word, remember to put parentheses around the OR terms.
Example- Pressure ulcers AND (mattresses OR cushions)
Truncation is a search method in which symbols are used in place of letters or words to help you broaden your search or get more citations. Different databases use different truncation signs. Most use one of the following- an asterick (*) (used in CINAHL and PubMed), question mark (?), pound sign (#), or the dollar sign ($)
The truncation symbol represents any group of characters, including no character. Use it at the end of the root of your term.
Example: searching for comp* will give you results for computer, computed, computation, etc.
Example: searching for assess* will give you results for assess, assessing, assessment, etc.