Skip to main content

NAU Faculty Guide to Creating Effective Library Research Assignments: Collaborate with your librarian

Need help creating or revising a library research assignment?

Librarians can work with you to craft research assignments appropriate to your course learning outcomes. Our mission is to contribute to NAU’s strategic goals of student academic success, research excellence, institutional effectiveness, and global and community engagement. We provide individualized services to all students, faculty, and staff, regardless of location.

Our work is grounded in the academic librarianship professional ethics and standards.  We are:

  • learning and user-centered,
  • outcomes and evidence-based,
  • collaborative and transparent.

Contact us to learn more!

College of Arts and Letters
Karen McCoy -- karen.mccoy@nau.edu

The W.A. Franke College of Business
Theresa Carlson -- theresa.carlson@nau.edu

College of Education
Carissa Tsosie -- carissa.tsosie@nau.edu

Graduate College
Wendy Holliday -- wendy.holliday@nau.edu

College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences
Mary DeJong -- mary.dejong@nau.edu
Meg Eastwood -- meg.eastwood@nau.edu

University College
Theresa Carlson -- theresa.carlson@nau.edu

College of Health and Human Services
Kathee Rose -- kathee.rose@nau.edu

University Honors Program
Theresa Carlson -- theresa.carlson@nau.edu

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Amy Hughes -- amy.hughes@nau.edu

Phone numbers and additional contact info.